Engine 8 at East Farms Fire Station

The East Farmington Volunteer Fire Department was founded in 1944 to prevent fires and protect life and property from loss and damage by fire and other emergencies within the Town of Farmington. The department also participates in the Hartford County Mutual Aid Plan.